Digoo NVR – update

Happy 2018 everyone! A couple of weeks ago, I posted unRaid and Surveillance Station. I just want to update about what I said about the Digoo NVR. After messing with my Digoo NVR, I realized that I can download and play the recorded videos via the Windows (Internet Explorer with ActiveX) and XMEye IOS and Android app. I can configure the NVR via xmeye.net

To tell you the truth, I am starting to like this NVR for a number of reasons.

  • It is cheap
  • Small profile
  • Supports up to 4TB HDD
  • ONVIF

The downside that I can see with this is the ActiveX and Internet Explorer requirements. I just wish that there is a native app for OSX and Linux. Who uses IE anymore these days?

Anyways, I am using this NVR as a headless NVR. I was configuring it via the xmeye.net, I think it is easier that way. The only thing I did was set-up an account at xmeye and configured the IP address of the box. Once the box is online, I configured it via xmeye.net.

Cheers!!!

Donations are always appreciated:

BTC: 14wVPFBWNAKmfNsgUrPpw8EytkXFLjxYoU
ETH: 0x8528793dF77a57186f5B15dA6DC1eaA3c5e92c4a
LTC: LMpW2rGYnYdUwvnHA4huB6TGcPEEc1JzXw
NAV: NM7c5u8Vius5UJWtCdTdQxgKT9F3PpTXbK
Any ERC-20 (tokens/coins): 0x9f337F9e0796eD3af5ccF0332674fD1eaDfA03BC

Thanks

About networkshinobi

My name is Karlo, I work as a Network Engineer. A little about myself. I started as a PC gamer back when I was in high school. PC gaming became my addiction and pushed me to learn more about computers. Slowly got my some certifications and landed an IT Tier 1 Helpdesk job. This job opened the door for me to work to push further on my certifications and going deeper into the IT world. My goal was to get my Cisco CCIE Routing and Switching, but my journey for CCIE has changed due to I always ended up working on non-Cisco network appliances. Therefore, I have to pivot and decided to jump to the dark side and go with Juniper. Hopefully, I would get my JNCIE in the near future. All the entries/post I made are based on my views, opinion and for educational purposes only. If you see some mistakes, feel free to drop some comments. I would appreciate all the helpful comments. Thanks
This entry was posted in Misc. and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment